Epiphone Dove Pro – A Pure Joy Acoustic

EpiphoneDovePRO

Look at the guitar in the picture above. Isn’t it beautiful? Yeah, it’s beautiful. I have one and I can’t say enough good about it. In fact, if you are unfortunate enough to have watched my Youtube video, you’ll hear me go on and on and on . . . and on about it. Here’s a link to the video if you’re up for the punishment: Epiphone Dove Review.

This guitar is phenomenal. Epiphone is one of my favorite guitars. They are owned by Gibson. The quality is there. It shows in this guitar. This is a great acoustic/electric whether you want to use it for writing songs, performing with a band, or just playing for your own enjoyment. I use it for all of these things.

epiphonedove1

I got my Epiphone Dove Pro from Musician’s Friend. If you’ve never bought any musical instruments online and you want to but your nervous, check them out. I get most of my stuff from them and have never had an issue. Great products, competitive prices, awesome customer service. You get all that from Musician’s Friend. Anyway, I love them, but this isn’t about them. It’s about the beautiful Epiphone Dove Pro you see in my hands.

Check out these specs:

Dove Pro Acoustic-Electric Guitar

  • Top: solid spruce
  • Body: select maple
  • Neck: hard maple
  • Neck joint: glued-in, dovetail
  • Neck Profile: SlimTaper “D” profile
  • Fingerboard: rosewood
  • Fingerboard Inlay: pearloid parallelograms
  • Fingerboard Radius: 12″
  • Binding:
  • Fingerboard, 1-ply white
  • Body top, 5-ply white/black
  • Body back: 1-ply white
  • Scale: 25.5″
  • Saddle: compensated, imitation bone
  • Truss Rod: adjustable
  • Bridge: rosewood with “Dove”-shaped pearloid inlay
  • Pickguard: imitation tortoise with traditional “Dove” artwork
  • Nut: 1.68″
  • Frets: 20, medium
  • Hardware: nickel/ Grover tuning heads
  • Endpin: 1/4″
  • Strings: D’Addario Phosphor (12-53)
  • Power: 9-volt battery
  • Pickup: Fishman Sonicore (under saddle)
  • Preamp: Fishman Sonitone soundhole preamp
  • Master Volume/tone

This baby came o me set up and ready to play. I wrote a song on it straight out of the box. It’s just an incredible instrument at an affordable price. The original Dove’s came out in 1962 and became an iconic part of the music scene. This new Epiphone Dove carries on that legacy. Get one in your hot little hands today and know the joy of a magical instrument that will inspire you. Epiphone has knocked it out of the park.

Once again, if you want to torture yourself and hear me go on and on about this instrument, go to my Youtube channel. If you’re feeling real generous, like a couple of videos and subscribe to the channel. I’d certainly appreciate the support.

epiphonedove2

Leave a Reply

